Marcoux Brothers, Team Jacobs and Others Make It On The Medal of Merit List


The Sault Ste. Marie Medal of Merit Selection Committee is pleased to announce the recipients of the 2014 Medal of Merit.
This year’s winners are: Aidan Bass; Don Mitchell; Chris Rous; Sherri Smith; the Marcoux Brothers and Team Jacobs.
The Corporation of the City of Sault Ste. Marie established a committee in 1972 to award the Medal of Merit annually to persons or groups in recognition of outstanding achievement in the areas of athletics, culture or academics, or those who have made outstanding contributions to the community.

The Medal of Merit Selection Committee consists of: Mayor Christian Provenzano, His Honour Justice Romuald Kwolek, Sylvain Brazeau, Maureen Dodd, and Dave Pettalia.
The 2014 Medal of Merit awards will be presented at a civic ceremony in 2015.