Sault College Recognizes Top Achievers

Each year, Sault College recognizes the commitment and dedication of a number of high achieving Sault College students at the annual President’s Academic Excellence Scholarship Awards Night.
On Wednesday, February 25th at 6:30 p.m. in the Common Link, Sault College will recognize the qualifying top first-year students who achieved an overall grade point average of 4.0.
“At the centre of the goals of the College, lies our commitment to the learning and development of our students,” notes Dr. Ron Common, President, Sault College. “These students are outstanding achievers who have chosen wisely to invest in a College education at Sault College. Their dedication in striving for academic excellence is truly commendable and we are happy to recognize them in this way.”
Sault College has recognized student achievements through the Scholarship, Bursary and Awards program since 1972/73. The following is a list of this year’s President’s Academic Excellence Scholarship award recipients that achieved a 4.0 and applied to the SBA program.  They will be acknowledged at the awards ceremony:
Catharine Alexander – Office Administration – Executive
Kirsten Azar – Adventure Recreation And Parks Technician
Isaac Bates – Aviation Technology – Flight
Rebecca Bigg – Child And Youth Worker
Justine Bolton – Personal Support Worker
Jacob Boughner – Aircraft Structural Repair Technician
Liliana Bressan – Collaborative Baccalaureate Nursing
Deanna Cachagee – Social Service Worker – Native Specialization
Stephanie Cain – Office Administration – Executive
Christine Campana – Public Relations And Event Management
Matthew Caruso – Pre-Health Sciences
Olivia Cedolia – General Arts And Science – Liberal Studies
Sean Champagne – Practical Nursing
Wanetta Chapman – Esthetician
Stephanie Cowley – Hospitality Management – Hotel And Resort
Ainsley Davison – Natural Environment Technician – Conservation And Management
Megan Dellaire – Social Service Worker – Native Specialization
Sarah Deschatelets – Child And Youth Worker
Jaisma Dicaire – Personal Support Worker
Nicole Dube – Early Childhood Education
Audra-Lyn Eaket – Electrical Engineering Technician-Process Automation And Trades
Emily Earle – Office Administration – Executive
Tossa Fairservice – Pre-Health Sciences
Kristina Ferrone – Hairstyling
Stevie Fishwick – Electrical Engineering Technician-Process Automation And Trades
Aaron Freytag – Pre-Health Sciences
Hailey Gaikezheyongai-King – Esthetician
Mario Gauthier – Pre-Trades And Technology
Hannah-Laura Geissler – Early Childhood Education
Sarah Godfrey – Geographic Information Systems – Applications Specialist
Sierra Grandinetti – Office Administration – Executive
Ashley Gray – Fish And Wildlife Conservation Technician
Weston Handren – Digital Photography And Imaging
Emily Hebert – Business
Crystal Kaye Hocking – Child And Youth Worker
Kathryn Hohenadel – Collaborative Baccalaureate Nursing
Andrea Howland – Business Management
Sarah Isherwood – Fish And Wildlife Conservation Technician
Matthew Krmpotich – Collaborative Baccalaureate Nursing
Stephen Lang – Digital Film Production
Derek Lavallee – Fish And Wildlife Conservation Technician
Meghan MacDonald – Practical Nursing
Courtney MacKay – Early Childhood Education
Aaron MacPhail – Electrical Engineering Technician-Process Automation And Trades
Sarah MacVicar – Early Childhood Education
Patrick Madden – Aviation Technology – Flight
Erica Magson – Office Administration – Executive
Shawn Malott – Residential Construction Technician – Home Inspection
Mitchell Mannarino – Electrical Engineering Technician – Process Automation
Andrew McCormick – Civil Engineering Technician
Aaron McKay – Forest Conservation Technician
Brandon Mika – Adventure Recreation And Parks Technician
Melody Moffatt – Graphic Design
Cary Molinaro – Forest Conservation Technician
Karly Mullin – Occupational Therapist Assistant And Physiotherapist Assistant
Chauncey Ng – General Arts And Science – One-Year
Mark Nusko – Culinary Management
Caitlyn Patrick – Collaborative Baccalaureate Nursing
Kelly Penzler – Business – Accounting
Stephanie Perri – Office Administration – Executive
Miranda Pezzutto – Early Childhood Education
Nadia Pierucci – Early Childhood Education
Harleen Puaar – Public Relations And Event Management
Amy Rathwell – Early Childhood Education
John Casey Reeves – Mechanical Techniques – Industrial Maintenance
Carly Ribic – Practical Nursing
Lydia Rodgers – Culinary Management
Andres Rojas Rodriguez – Aircraft Structural Repair Technician
Steven Rowbotham – Aviation Technology – Flight
Rebecca Savage – Hospitality Management – Hotel And Resort
Misty Silk – Practical Nursing
Chelsea Smith – Practical Nursing
Lee-Anne Taylor – Esthetician
Traci Toivonen – Forest Conservation Technician
Kaileen Trudel – Office Administration – Executive
Katherine Tudhope – Early Childhood Education
Lori Veldt – Early Childhood Education
Cassandra Verslype – Collaborative Baccalaureate Nursing
Elizabeth White – Business
Garrett Wilson – Aviation Technology – Flight
Ian Young – Aircraft Structural Repair Technician
Chad Zygmunt-Doiron – Community Integration Through Cooperative Education
A second event will take place on Tuesday, March 10th with the remaining recipients of Scholarships, Bursaries and Awards with the College.  Hundreds of students, staff and donors will be present for that event, which take place at the Comfort Inn and Suites, and will see close to half a million dollars being given out to Sault College students.



Comments are closed.