Two Named To Walk of Fame


The Sault Ste. Marie Walk of Fame Selection Committee is pleased to announce the recipients of the 2015 Walk of Fame Award. This year‟s recipients are the late Helen Arvonen (author) and the late James W. Curran (newspaper editor and author).

The Walk of Fame Award recognizes individuals who have achieved a provincial, national or international excellence in a competitive athletic endeavour or cultural, academic or humanitarian field.

Helen Arvonen and James W. Curran will be honoured posthumously at a public ceremony this fall.

This is a joint project of the City of Sault Ste. Marie and the Downtown Association.