ADSB & OSSTF Occasional Teachers Ratify Collective Agreement


The Algoma District School Board (ADSB) and the Ontario Secondary School Teachers’ Federation (OSSTF) District 2, representing secondary occasional teachers have ratified a three year local collective agreement to cover the period from September 1, 2014 to August 31, 2017.

Previously at the provincial table, a central agreement was ratified for Occasional Teachers between OSSTF/FEESO and the Government of Ontario / Ontario Public School Boards Association (OPSBA) on September 18, 2015.

“We are pleased to ratify our first local agreement”, said ADSB Chair Jennifer Sarlo. “This new negotiating process was understandably difficult, but we are pleased that, as a Board, we were able to maintain good relationships with our local union groups. We appreciate the hard work and perseverance of the negotiating teams on both sides of the table and we look forward to ratifying other agreements in the near future. Our OSSTF occasional teachers are a valuable part of the educational team that contribute to the success of our students.”