Elementary Occasional Teachers Have Tentative Deal


The Algoma District School Board (ADSB) and the Elementary Occasional Teachers’ Bargaining Unit (ETFO) have reached a tentative, three year local collective agreement to cover the period from September 1, 2014 to August 31, 2017 for public, elementary occasional teachers in the Algoma local. The details of the agreement will not be released until the agreement is ratified by both parties.

At the provincial table, a central agreement was ratified for contract teachers between ETFO and the Government of Ontario / Ontario Public School Boards Association (OPSBA) on November 2, 2015.