Lukenda School of Business Launches International Honor Society Chapter

LSSU Honor Society

Faculty and students in Lake Superior State University’s Lukenda School of Business accept their charter from Timothy Scales, an official with the Delta Mu Delta international honor society in business.

Delta Mu Delta is the exclusive business honor society recognized by the Accreditation Council for Business Schools and Programs (ACBSP), the same council from which LSSU’s business program earned accreditation last year. The presentation was made during inaugural induction ceremonies at LSSU’s Sault Ste. Marie, Michigan, campus on April 1st.

Delta Mu Delta has more than 200 chapters worldwide, with 150,000-plus members. LSSU’s chapter co-advisers are Valerie Phillips, associate professor of marketing, management and entrepreneurship, and Jodi Hunter, assistant professor of accounting and management information systems.

From left are Kellie Johnson (accounting major from Irons, Mich.), Prof. Ralf Wilhelms, Samantha Stoll (accounting; Sault Ste. Marie, Mich.), Prof. Gerald Root, Monica Malaski (accounting; Rudyard, Mich.), Prof. Mindy McCready, Mr. Scales, Prof. Phillips, Prof. Hunter, Gina Graff (accounting with an Associates in small business administration; Crystal Falls, Mich.), Kali Brosco (accounting; Sault Ste. Marie, Mich.), Prof. Madan Saluja, Chris Toulouse (business administration-marketing, math minor; Sault Ste. Marie, Mich.), and Tammy LaCoursiere (accounting; Sault Ste. Marie, Mich.).

Student inductees not pictured are Carly Banchiu (business administration-management, minor in public relations; Waterford, Mich.), Joe Ericson (finance and economics; Washington, Mich.), Alex Globke (finance and economics; Waterford, Mich.), and Rachel Rowswell (dual majors in communication and business administration-management; Sault Ste. Marie, Ont.).

Business students invited into Delta Mu Delta are typically in the top 20% of their class with a GPA no less than 3.25. Run a web search on “discover LSSU” to customize a university degree at Lake State. (LSSU/John Shibley)