Chamber Welcomes New Board of Directors Members


As the Sault Ste. Marie Chamber of Commerce began its new fiscal year on July 1st, the Chamber welcomed several new members to its Board of Directors including: Jim Clemente of CIBC, Christina Coutu of the Centre of Social Justice & Good Works, Elise Nelson of Holiday Inn Express and Carlo Spadafora of Laidlaw Paciocco Dumanski Spadafora & Johnson LLP.

They join current Board of Directors members: Dan Hollingsworth of the Sault Ste. Marie Economic Development Corporation, Stephanie Pagnucco of Tourism Northern Ontario, Paul E. Skeggs of Skeggs Paciocco Lawyers LLP, Christian Tenaglia of Pinchin, Kevin Wyer of the Delta Sault Ste. Marie Waterfront Hotel and Conference Centre and Rory Ring, Executive Director of the Sault Ste. Marie Chamber of Commerce.

Effective July 1st, Paul Johnson of Laidlaw Paciocco Dumanski Spadafora & Johnson LLP assumed the role of President Sault Ste. Marie Chamber of Commerce.

Monica Dale, CAIB, CPIB, CIP, AIPC of Dawson & Keenan Insurance Ltd. who served as SSMCOC President for the past twelve months will continue as a member of the Chamber’s Executive in the role of Immediate Past President.

Jason Naccarato of Northern Advancement Capital Inc. assumes the role of First Vice-President.

Karli Mazzer, CPA, CA of OLG will continue in her role as SSMCOC Treasurer.

Mark Barsanti, who served as SSMCOC President in 2014-2015 and has continued to advise the Chamber during the last year as Immediate Past President concludes his time as a member of the Chamber’s Executive.  The Chamber thanks Mark for his leadership, his time and his insights and we look forward to his continued participation and guidance in the honourary role of Chamber Past President.