Downtown Business Improvement Area Board Acclaimed


Nominations to the Sault Ste. Marie Downtown Business Improvement Area Board of Directors closed on September 26, 2016.

Eight individuals have been nominated to the Board of Directors. The board is comprised of eight individuals elected by the membership and one member of Council. Accordingly, the eight individuals have been acclaimed and an election by the membership is not required.

Joseph A. Bisceglia, Kristi Cistaro, Frank Gaccione, Bryan Hayes, Rory Ring, Angela Romano, Paul Scornaienchi and Grace Tridico comprise the board-elect.

City Council will be requested to make the formal appointment of the Board of Directors on October 24, 2016.