Over 500 Country Music Fans Turn out for the NOCMA’s at Quattro


The Northern Ontario Country Music Association held their annual Awards show at the Quattro Hotel & Conference in Sault Ste. Marie, ON this past weekend.

The NOCMA held their 28th awards show to a sold out crowd.

Over 500 country music fans from all over northern Ontario as 9 musicians were inducted into the “Great Northern Opry” and 1 inducted into the “Hall of Fame”.

The NOCMA and White Stallion presented Tyson Warner-Smith with the Mike Case award, and Eugene & Marg Williams received the Carol Patterson Memorial Award.

Our 2017 Great Northern Opry Inductees pictured in above photo are :

Front row, from left: Stan Wilkolaski – North Bay, Nipissing District

Loma Lyns – Sudbury, Sudbury District

Patty Dunlop – Blind River, Algoma District

Ken Stafford – Goulais River, Algoma District

Bob McDonald – Goulais River, Algoma District

Back row, from left: Denis Charette – Iroquois Falls, Cochrane District

Don Guillemette – North Bay, Nipissing District

Leo Bujold – Timmins, Cochrane District

George Sherrard – Goulais River, Algoma District

Also inducted this year was Eugene Manitowabi, Manitoulin Island. Eugene was inducted into the Northern Ontario Country Music Hall of Fame.

(Photos by: by Tom Stephenson)



Comments are closed.