Attention Drivers: 10 new stop signs you need to know about

Ten New Stop Signs Erected On The Batchewana First Nation Territory
 (Batchewana First Nation Territory, ON) – Batchewana First Nation Police Service would like to remind the motoring public that there have been ten new stop signs erected at intersections within the community.
These signs are posted in both Ojibway and English.
The intersections include the following:
  1. August St. & Bear Creek
  2. Batchewana & Frontenac St.
  3. Frontenac & Pontiac St.
  4. Gran& Pontiac St.
  5. Nebenaigoching & BiDaBan St.
  6. BiDaBan & August St.
  7. August & Nebenaigoching St.
  8. Bawahting & Bear Creek
  9. Bawahting & BiDaBan St.
  10. Waabung & Bawahting St.
Police have been monitoring these intersections and are observing numerous infractions.
Under the Highway Traffic Act of Ontario section 136(1)(a), the penalty for Disobey Sign -Fail To Stop carries a fine of $110 and three demerit points.
While the Batchewana Police Service and its traffic safety partners remain committed to saving lives on our roads, drivers, passengers and the general public play important roles in contributing to safer roads.