SSM Hockey Hall of Fame Inductees Announced


The Sault Ste. Marie Hockey Hall of Fame Committee is pleased to announce the 2016 and 2017 induction of the following individuals into the Hockey Hall of Fame.

2016 Inductee – Player Category – Norm Schmidt

2016 Inductee – Player Category – Dan Cloutier

2016 Inductee – Player Category – Dennis Vial

2017 Inductee – Player Category – Jim Wiley

2017 Inductee – Builder Category – Paul Theriault

2017 Inductee – Player Category – Michael Siltala

These individuals have contributed greatly to the sport of hockey in the Sault Ste. Marie

An induction ceremony will be held for the inductees at the Soo Greyhound hockey game on
Saturday January 26, 2019. The induction ceremony will take place prior to the start of the first period with a special puck drop. Game start time is 7:07 p.m. Congratulations to all the inductees!