Sault College Students’ Union Announces New Council 


Sault College students will welcome in their new 2019/20 council to the office beginning May 1st, 2019.

Current and returning President, Jonathan Boyer-Nolan, welcomes the new and returning student leaders who will make up next year’s board. “We are thankful for the work the current board has done in regards to the challenges we have faced this year. It has led great ground work for our incoming board to work through the recent government announcements that affect our students and organization greatly. I am confident because of these leaders both outgoing and incoming that we can maintain great service and representation for our students!”

Overseeing and working alongside staff and the over 40 student workers that SCSU employs each year, the incoming board hopes to continue the work that has been done this year, while also creating the best student experience for Sault College’s 2400 full time students.

Taking office will be:

Jonathan Boyer-Nolan- President

Ahmad Alkosani – Vice President Student Life

Bradley Neindorf – Vice President Campus Connections

Garren Sutherland – Indigenous Student Council President

Yunshang Qu – Board of Director

Keaton Schmidt – Board of Director

Wendy Stubbs – Board of Director

Irshad Mohammad – Board of Director

Madelaine Speer – Board of Director

Board of Governor Student Representative: Ali Hassan

For a detailed list of results please visit