Daily Free Activities for Children & Families

    0
    Poster courtesy of the EarlyOn Child and Family Centre

    EarlyOn Child and Family Centres are open to all families. They are welcoming places that offer a range of activities and services for children, parents and caregivers, which include:

    • fun activities such as reading, storytelling, sing-alongs, games & more;
    • connecting with other families with young children;
    • finding out about other family services in your community; and
    • getting advice from professionals trained in early childhood development.

    Services Are FREE, Some Require Registration BUT Welcoming To ALL!

    French Fridays!
    Join us for French Programming each Friday morning, sing songs and read stories, all in the French language.

    Monday, February 3 – Bon Soo Ball Toss Game
    Tuesday, February 4 – Colourful Snow Science
    Wednesday, February 5 – Red & White Gadget Painting
    Thursday, February 6 – Bon Soo Smoothies Making
    Friday, February 7 – Winter Carnival Mascots
    Mascotte du carnaval d’hiver
    Saturday, February 8 – Program Open

    Monday, February 10 – Valentine’s Playdough
    Tuesday, February 11 – Heart Hop Scotch
    Wednesday, February 12 – Valentine’s Card Creations
    Thursday, February 13 – Valentine Trail Mix Gift Making
    Friday, February 14 – Valentine’s Day Cupcake Decorating
    Décoration de petits gâteaux du jour de a Saint-Valentin
    Saturday, February 15 – Program Closed

    Monday, February 17 – Program Closed (Family Day)
    Tuesday, February 18 – Bean Bag Balance Game
    Wednesday, February 19 – Exploring “Oobleck”
    Thursday, February 20 – Marbling with Oil & Water
    Friday, February 21 – Nature & Ice Creations
    Créations de la nature et de glace
    Saturday, February 22 – Program Open

    Monday, February 24 – Pom Poms & Water Sensory Activity
    Tuesday, February 25 – Foot Stomp Painting
    Babywearing of Algoma & La Leche League 1:30 p.m.
    Wednesday, February 26 – Alphabet Search & Find
    Thursday, February 27 – Zucchini Muffin Baking Experience
    Friday, February 28 – Soft Collages
    Collages souples
    Saturday, February 29 – Program Open

    Please Note:

    • Socks or indoor shoes are required while visiting the centre.
    • Peanut Free Zone- For the safety of children who have life-threatening peanut allergies, please do not bring peanuts/nut products into the centre.

    For More Information or to Register for a Program Please Call 705) 945-8898 Ext. 324

    LEAVE A REPLY

    Please enter your comment!
    Please enter your name here