Daily Free Activities for Children & Families

    0
    Poster courtesy of the EarlyOn Child and Family Centre

    EarlyOn Child and Family Centres are open to all families. They are welcoming places that offer a range of activities and services for children, parents and caregivers, which include:

    • fun activities such as reading, storytelling, sing-alongs, games & more;
    • connecting with other families with young children;
    • finding out about other family services in your community; and
    • getting advice from professionals trained in early childhood development.

    Services Are FREE, Some Require Registration BUT Welcoming To ALL!

    French Fridays! Join us for French Programming each Friday morning, sing songs and read stories, all in the French language.

    Monday, June 3 – Goop Experiment
    Tuesday, June 4 – Nature Sensory Soup
    Wednesday, June 5– Seed Planting
    Thursday, June 6 – How Tall Am I?
    Friday, June 7 – Bird Feeder Making
    Fabrication d’une mangeoire d’oiseaux
    Saturday, June 8 – Program Closed

    Monday, June 10 – Mouse Count
    Tuesday, June 11 – Nuts & Bolts Frame
    Wednesday, June 12 – Edible Gift Making
    Thursday, June 13 – Coffee Dough Creations
    Friday, June 14 – Daddy Shark Day!
    Jour du requin pour papa
    Saturday, June 15 – Program Open

    Monday, June 17 – Fizzy Sea Shells
    Tuesday, June 18 – Bean Bag Colour Toss
    Wednesday, June 19 – Black Line Design
    La Leche League 1:30 p.m
    Thursday, June 20 – Vehicle Letter Tracing
    Friday, June 21 – Medicine Wheel Playdough
    Une roue médicinale en pâte à modeler
    Saturday, June 22 – Program Open 

    Monday, June 24 – St. Jean Baptiste Fudge
    Babywearing of Algoma 1:30 p.m.
    Tuesday, June 25 – Moss Garden
    Wednesday, June 26 – Fresh Herbs & Playdough
    Thursday, June 27 – Scented Collage Art
    Friday, June 28 – Outdoor Friendship Mural
    Murale de l’amitié à l’extérieur

    Please join us at our Drop-In Play Centre:

    Monday: 9:00 a.m. to 3:00 p.m.
    Tuesday: 9:00 a.m. to 12:00 p.m.
    Wednesday: 9:00 a.m. to 12:00 p.m.
    Thursday: 9:00 a.m. to 12:00 p.m.
    Friday: 9:00 a.m. to 12:00 p.m.
    Saturday: 9:00 a.m. to 12:00 p.m.
    CLOSED 2nd Saturday
    Sunday: 9:00 a.m. to 12:00 p.m.
    OPEN 2nd Sunday

     

    Please Note:

    • Socks or indoor shoes are required while visiting the centre.
    • Peanut Free Zone- For the safety of children who have life-threatening peanut allergies, please do not bring peanuts/nut products into the centre.

    For More Information or to Register for a Program Please Call 705) 945-8898 Ext. 324

    LEAVE A REPLY

    Please enter your comment!
    Please enter your name here