Child and Family Centre ~ Fun Activities for the Kiddies @ St. Basil’s

EarlyON Child and Family Centres are excited to welcome back children and families back for indoor, in-person services!

EarlyON Child and Family Centre ~ St. Basil Site
250 St. Georges Avenue East

Pre-registration is required through www.keyon.ca. If you need assistance you can call the EarlyON Centre 705-945-8898 Ext: 324 and someone will help to register you for a drop-in session.

Upon arrival to any program, please be aware that families will be permitted entry one at a time to complete the screening process. If staff are not at the entrance, please press door bell for assistance. Physical distancing of 2 metres is to be practiced at all times.

Please note that at this time, outside food and drinks will not be permitted in the centres. Snacks will be provided daily.

EarlyOn Child and Family Centres offer children, parents and caregivers a friendly environment that fosters positive learning with a wide range of quality programs and services to help your child reach their full potential, which include:

Fun activities such as reading, storytelling, sing-alongs, games and more; connecting with other families with young children; finding out about other family services in your community, and getting advice from professionals trained in early childhood development.

Monday, November 2 – Sticker Name Tracing
Tuesday, November 3 – Tea Bag Colour Transfer Science
Wednesday, November 4 – Suncatchers
Thursday, November 5 – Colourful Drizzle Paintings
Friday, November 6 – French Friday!
Body Silhouette Tracing Tracé de la silhouette du corps

Monday, November 9 – Poppy Playdough Play
Tuesday, November 10 – Poppy Wreath Making
Wednesday, November 11 – Painted Poppy Art
Thursday, November 12– Comb Painting
Friday, November 13 – French Friday!
Bottle Cap Colour Matching Égalisation de couleur d’un bouchon de flacon

Monday, November 16 – Colour Spool Stamping
Tuesday, November 17 – Sensory Bead Science
Wednesday, November 18 – Shiny Art Masterpiece
Thursday, November 19 – Alphabet 3D Art
Friday, November 20 – French Friday!
National Child Day Time Capsule Capsule temporelle de la Journée nationale de l’enfant

Monday, November 23 – Playdough Exploration
Tuesday, November 24 – Fizzy Colour Mixing
Wednesday, November 25 – Hot Chocolate Cloud Dough
Thursday, November 26 – Bubble Wrap Stamps
Friday, November 27 – French Friday!
Scented Spice Collage Collage d’épices parfumées

Monday, November 30 – Fine Motor Practice

NOTE: Our locations may look a little bit different however, please bear with us as we follow important health and safety protocols based on Algoma Public Health expectations.

  • All families must pre-register for programming.
  • Screening protocols will be in place before entering the program.
  • EarlyON staff and adults entering the program must wear a mask.
  • Masks will be required for school aged children grade 4 and higher. Masks are encouraged for younger children, but not those under 2 years of age.
  • Hand hygiene will be required upon entry and encouraged throughout your visit.
  •  Rooms are set up with family friendly learning centres. Families stay in their chosen space for their visit.
  • Children must remain with parents at all times.
  • Enhanced cleaning and disinfecting protocols will be followed.

Date

Nov 02 2020
Expired!

Time

10:00 am - 1:00 pm
EarlyON Child and Family Centre ~ St. Basil's

Location

EarlyON Child and Family Centre ~ St. Basil's
250 St Georges Ave E, Sault Ste. Marie, ON P6B 1X5, Canada
EarlyON Child and Family Centre ~ St. Basil

Organizer

EarlyON Child and Family Centre ~ St. Basil
Phone
(705) 945-8898 Ext. 324
Website
http://www.facebook.com/BestStartHubsSSM
X
QR Code

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here