EarlyON Child and Family Centre ~ Fun Activities for the Kiddies @ Holy Cross

EarlyON Child and Family Centres are excited to welcome back children and families back for indoor, in-person services!

EarlyON Child and Family Centre ~ Holy Cross Site
16 Texas Avenue

Pre-registration is required through www.keyon.ca. If you need assistance you can call the EarlyON Centre 705-945-8898 Ext: 303 and someone will help to register you for a drop-in session.

Upon arrival to any program, please be aware that families will be permitted entry one at a time to complete the screening process. If staff are not at the entrance, please press door bell for assistance. Physical distancing of 2 metres is to be practiced at all times.

Please note that at this time, outside food and drinks will not be permitted in the centres. Snacks will be provided daily.

EarlyOn Child and Family Centres offer children, parents and caregivers a friendly environment that fosters positive learning with a wide range of quality programs and services to help your child reach their full potential, which include:

Fun activities such as reading, storytelling, sing-alongs, games and more; connecting with other families with young children; finding out about other family services in your community, and getting advice from professionals trained in early childhood development.

Monday, November 2 – Fall Wreath
Tuesday, November 3 – Colourful Fall Collages
Wednesday, November 4 – Leaf Texture Painting
Thursday, November 5 – Coffee Filter Leaves
Friday, November 6 – Pinecone Painting

Monday, November 9 – Leaf Rubbing
Tuesday, November 10 – Suncatchers
Wednesday, November 11 – Fingerprint Poppy
Thursday, November 12– Tissue Paper Colour Transfer Exploration
Friday, November 13 – Q-Tip Trees

Monday, November 16 – Sponge Painting
Tuesday, November 17 – Special Rock Creations
Wednesday, November 18 – Colour Exploration Collage
Thursday, November 19 – Beaded Snowflakes
Friday, November 20 – Mitten Wreath

Monday, November 23 – Fingerprint Snowmen
Tuesday, November 24 – Cozy Sweater Collage
Wednesday, November 25 – Sparkly Snowflakes
Thursday, November 26 – Stained Glass Jars
Friday, November 27 – Water Colour Painting

Monday, November 30 – Handprint Mittens

NOTE: Our locations may look a little bit different however, please bear with us as we follow important health and safety protocols based on Algoma Public Health expectations.

  • All families must pre-register for programming.
  • Screening protocols will be in place before entering the program.
  • EarlyON staff and adults entering the program must wear a mask.
  • Masks will be required for school aged children grade 4 and higher. Masks are encouraged for younger children, but not those under 2 years of age.
  • Hand hygiene will be required upon entry and encouraged throughout your visit.
  •  Rooms are set up with family friendly learning centres. Families stay in their chosen space for their visit.
  • Children must remain with parents at all times.
  • Enhanced cleaning and disinfecting protocols will be followed.

Date

Nov 09 2020

Time

10:00 am - 1:00 pm
EarlyON Child and Family Centre ~ Holy Cross Site

Location

EarlyON Child and Family Centre ~ Holy Cross Site
16 Texas Ave, Sault Ste. Marie, ON P6A 4Y8
EarlyON Child and Family Centre ~ Holy Cross

Organizer

EarlyON Child and Family Centre ~ Holy Cross
Phone
(705) 945-8898 ext.303
Website
http://www.facebook.com/BestStartHubsSSM
X
QR Code

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here